Go Back   Huntsville Car Scene.com > Huntsville Car Scene Forums > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself here!

Old November 3rd   #1
froyotlbw88
froyotlbw88
has no status.

Alabama College Student

Hello everyone, my name is Timothy. I'm from NY but I live in AL now. I've been attending school hear for about 4 years. Its pretty nice although nothing compares to NY. Right now I'm driving a 1992 Eagle Talon ESi. It's not that fast but its reliable. I do, however, have in my possession a motor, tranny, ecu, and wiring harness from a 3rd generation 3S_GTE. Everyone, I assume, knows everything about that motor. It's the king of the celica motors and possibly one of the most powerful 4 cyl motors around. Well, I was gonna swap it into my camry (other car with spun rod bearing), but I decided against it. In these tough economic times, Ramen Noodles and a gallon of gas are all that can fit my budget. I will be talking more about the engine after I get better acquainted, but if anyone is interested in buying the motor, contact me at froyo2003@hotmail.com. I look forward to talking to everyone.
froyotlbw88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th   #2
froyotlbw88
froyotlbw88
has no status.

3rd Generation 3S-GTE

Hey everyone,

I'm selling a third generation 3S-GTE. This motor came shipped directly to me from Canada and it has not been installed inside of a car. Its a complete swap. (transmission, wiring harness, ECU, and even a blow-off valve and turbo timer also). This recession is hitting hard so I gotta get rid of it. I'm willing to sell for 1200 OBO. You can contact me at froyo2003@hotmail.com. Thanks all.

Old November 4th   #3
Samir
Samir
is missing the scene
Administrator

Welcome! You'll find a variety of people here from all walks of the scene, so you'll probably have to explain what the motor is and its capability. If I'm not mistaken, isn't that from the celica all-trac? Or did they also make a turbo version that was 2wd?
Old November 4th   #4